Lubbock Weather
Mostly Cloudy/Windy 87°F

Contact Us

Address:
Mahon Library
1306 9th Street
Lubbock, TX 79401

Hours
Monday - Wednesday: 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Thursday - Saturday: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Sunday: 1 p.m. - 5 p.m.

Phone:
(806) 775-2834; (806) 775-2835

Godeke Branch
6707 Slide Road
Lubbock, TX 79424

Hours
Monday - Tuesday: Noon - 9 p.m.
Wednesday - Saturday: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Sunday: CLOSED

Phone:
(806) 792-6566

Groves Branch
5520 19th Street
Lubbock, TX 79407

Hours
Monday - Tuesday: Noon - 9 p.m.
Wednesday - Saturday: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Sunday: CLOSED

Phone:
(806) 767-3733

Patterson Branch
1836 Parkway Drive
Lubbock, TX 79403

Hours
Monday - Tuesday: Noon - 9 p.m.
Wednesday - Saturday: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Sunday: CLOSED

Phone:
(806) 767-3300

Hours of Operation:
Mahon Library
Monday - Wednesday: 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Thursday - Saturday: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Sunday: 1 p.m. - 5 p.m.

Godeke, Groves, and Patterson Branches
Monday - Tuesday: 12 p.m. - 9 p.m.
Wednesday - Saturday: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Sunday: Closed

Library Administrative Staff

Name
Title Phone Email
 Jane Clausen
 Director (806) 775-2824
jclausen@mylubbock.us
 Beth Carlberg
Public Services Manager
(806) 775-2822
bcarlberg@mylubbock.us
 Lorraine Knipstein
Godeke Branch Manager  (806) 775-3748
lknipstein@mylubbock.us
Nancy Cammack
Groves Branch Manager
(806) 767-3735
ncammack@mylubbock.us
Helen Viser-Fitzgerald
Patterson Branch Manager
(806) 767-3303 hviser@mylubbock.us
Lena Burgess
Circulation Superviser
(806) 775-2833 lburgess@mylubbock.us
Janet Henderson
Technical Services Manager
(806) 775-2848
jhenderson@mylubbock.us